Unsubscribed contacts (cancelled invitations)

It is important that you as organiser know what happens when people unsubscribe to your event:

  • The contacts that unsubscribe to your event will be transferred to the list ‘Cancelled’ and can only be found there. The reason for cancellation is mentioned on this list.
  • An unsubscribed contact is no longer included in the ‘Total’ count of invitees in your registration overview.
  • You can no longer send emails about this specific event to an unsubscribed contact.
  • It is not possible to remove unsubscribed contacts if tickets have been sold within an event.
  • Unsubscribed contacts can be manually added again and invited.