Skip to main content

Set up and customize the registration confirmation

Learn how to set up and customize the registration confirmation for your event. Find out how to disable e-tickets, create confirmations per admission ticket, and manage the default registration confirmation.

The registration confirmation is sent automatically after an attendee registers for your event.

You can view and edit this email in the Mail Module. Editing the registration confirmation works the same way as editing other emails in Momice.

What is included in the registration confirmation by default?

Momice automatically creates a default registration confirmation for your event. It includes:

  • an overview of the registration details

  • a link that allows the attendee to add the event to their calendar

  • the attendee’s personal e-ticket

For paid tickets, the attendee’s invoice is also included automatically.

Do not include the e-ticket

If you do not want to include the e-ticket in the registration confirmation, go to Mail Module > Registration confirmation and set E-ticket to No.

Please note: If you update an image in the registration confirmation, your browser cache may still display an older version of the image. Always use a new file name when replacing an image.

Set up a registration confirmation per admission ticket

You can create a separate registration confirmation for each admission ticket. This allows you to send different information to different types of attendees.

  1. Go to the Mail Module.

  2. Click the arrow next to Registration confirmation.

  3. Click "Manage confirmations".

Create a new confirmation

  1. Click "Create new confirmation".

  2. The registration confirmation for this specific admission ticket will open.

  3. Edit the text and content of the registration confirmation.

  4. Click "Save".

Repeat these steps if you want to create separate registration confirmations for other admission tickets.

Edit or delete a registration confirmation

In Manage confirmations, you can manage your existing registration confirmations.

  • Click the pencil icon to edit a registration confirmation.

  • Click the trash can icon to delete a custom registration confirmation.

When you delete a custom confirmation, the default registration confirmation will be used again for that admission ticket.

Did this answer your question?